Cherryculture.com Haul and makeup look

YAYYY!! The box finally arrived! I’m SO excited to show you guys what I’ve got. It was my first time purchasing at cherryculture.com, and can recommend it. It took some time to process as they wanted me to send in extra documentation to make sure my credit card was not misused. And the products were wrapped super tight and none of it was broken or anything.

cherryculture_open box  cherryculture products lined up cherryculture opened products

So I’ve got my NYX matte bronzers, NYX pastel nail polishes, NYX brushes, Mehron wheels, Milani finishing powders, some eyeliners etc.

Favourites of the box

Of course I couldn’t wait, and swatched some of the products and tried some of it out. With my NC42/43, I got the NYX bronzers in Medium and Dark Tan, and there’s a visible difference between the two(as you can see on the picture above). For a natural, light tanned look, the Medium is good. And for more precise contouring, the Dark Tan is perfect. For the Milani Multitasker Face Powder, I’ve got one in Light Tan and one in Tan. I would be able to use the Light Tan in winter, but I went to the beach the other day, so the Tan is perfect for me now. I could actually see a visible difference(in a good way) before and after I used the Milani face powder, so I’m impressed. I used the NYX B25 brush to apply the bronzer on my cheek bones. The brush feels a little rough, but it actually worked fine applying the bronzer. And then it’s my first time getting LA Girl – wow! – the Glide Pencils are amazing! They glide on so creamy, and is definitely waterproof! I have to get more of these!

As excited as I was, I thought I could do a look using some of the new stuff I’ve got. And this is the look I came up with:

cherryculture face cherryculture looking down cherryculture eye

I played around with some of the products. Mainly wanted to try out the face powder and bronzer. I should have used the dark tan for contouring as the Medium wasn’t dark enough to contour my face. And then I really wanted to include the LA Girl Glide pencil in Gypsy Teal which is a shimmery dark turquoise. And for the lips, I wanted to try out the Milani lipstick Color Statement  in Red Label.

The most of the products I used for this look:

cheeryculture look products used

Hope you liked this post. Please just ask if you have any questions about the products.

cherryculture funny face Funny face 😀

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

