Just fell in love – with Revlon Super Lustrous in 740 Certainly Red

I have been wanting to try out the Revlon Lustrous lipsticks for a long, long while now. I think Hong Kong just got them a few months ago, and they were on sale. So I grabbed two for myself, and one for my sister!

The first one I picked was 423 Pink Velvet: love the colour – will review on that one another time. But today it’s all about 740 Lustrous Red:

???????????????????????????????

Inspired by the red lipstick, I started off by doing my eyemakeup – so that I could top off the look with my new lipstick. And I’m actually very happy with the result.

I was aiming for a neutral, soft look – but still a little edgy at the same time. I started off by putting an off-white/peachy matte colour all over my lid. And then a shimmery taupe-colour on the outer corner. The transition colour is matte, and so is the white brow bone highlither.

To create the edgy touch (but not too edgy to take the attention from the lips), I used a brown gel eyeliner instead of a black. The result is more subtle, and less harsh.

???????????????????????????????  ???????????????????????????????

For the hair, I curled it very quickly, and just made a messy bun at the back, secured by bobby pins.

AND here is the finished look:

???????????????????????????????  ???????????????????????????????

CLOSE UP:

IMG_5208

Products used:

???????????????????????????????

Can’t wait try out more bold colours for the summer.

Maria xoxo

14 comments

    1. Haha… cool… If you get it, please do let me know your thought anout it. My lips have been very dry lately, but this thing lasted me through the whole night last night. I was so surprised it was so non-drying!

    1. Thank you, Veronica. Yes, definitely. Revlon, along with Maybelline… Haven’t really tried high-end lipsticks though. Lipsticks are not one of the things I want to spend a lot of money on… opposed to foundations for example 🙂

    1. You can definitely get it in Sasa 🙂 It’s not at the Revlon display. It’s with the some other products. And then you have to ask the staff when you have chosen the shade you want 🙂

Leave a Reply

