Book fair today

The book fair is here every year in Hong Kong. I didn’t go last year, so when I found out today, that it’s going on this week and next week, I had to go. It was at the exhibition centre. That place is so huge, so it took me a few hours just to have “a quick look” around.

I looked for novels, books for my thesis and makeup books.  I almost gave up in the end, but finally found some books on makeup. I’m to excited to take look into those! These were what I ended up with:

???????????????????????????????   About Face – Amazing Transformations Using The Secrets Of The Top Celebrity Makeup Artist by Scott Barnes

???????????????????????????????  Style Eyes by Taylor Chang-Babaian

???????????????????????????????  The 1Q84 trilogy by Haruki Murakami. Have been wanting this forever! So glad I finally got it.

I can’t wait to look into the books and share with you guys.

Maria xoxo

6 comments

  1. Cool! I’ve been wanting makeup artist books for a while too but I always forget about them. I bought 1Q84 more than a year ago and read a few pages but stopped for some reason, I’ll need to pick it back up!

    1. Sure. I think you should do that. I’ve read Kafka on the shore by the same writer. I was captivated by the story. I think he’s a really good writer, so thought I wanted to read 1Q84 also.

    1. Thanks 🙂 There were also books by Kevin Aucoin(the one from 1997 though) and two by Bobbi Brown, but they were very expensive(I don’t know why the original prices in HK are so high), so even they were 30% off, it’s quite expensive. I got the About Face for ½ price 😀

Leave a Reply

