Wearing Revlon Lustrous 423 Pink Velvet

Hello everyone. I haven’t really been so active lately to do new looks. However, there are still many products I want to review. I bought 2 Revlon lustrous lipsticks a short while back (on sale) ๐Ÿ˜€ One of them is 740 Certainly Red which I have already reviewed. I love that shade so much. It’s like I’ve found my perfect red lipstick!

I also got another one; 423 Pink Velvet. It’s a beautiful neutral mauve/pink matte shade that is quite opaque. One thing I really like about these lustrous lipsticks is the packaging. They feel very sleek and sturdy. And a little detail I like is that the top of the cap is transparent. The texture is creamy and comfortable to wear. And if you blot and apply a few times, they also become very long-wearing. Comparing these with the Revlon lip butters, these are more matte and opaque, whereas the lip butters are more sheer and creamy/moisturising. Well done, Revlon!

 

???????????????????????????????

 

Wearing the lipstick:

2013-07-30 12.18.50

 

Have a wonderful weekend!

Maria xoxo

9 comments

Leave a Reply

