The perfect winged liner??? review of wetNwild h2o liquid liner

Yayy.. Finally I got my a** off my couch and back in front of the computer. I have had THE most lazy weekend ever lying on the couch watching TV(more specifically all day yesterday with “World’s worst mom” on TLC which I think is an awesome show), so have been neglected everything. I will officially start on my masters thesis tomorrow, so from then on, no more lazy weekends for me.

I admire all you girls out there that can just make the perfect symmetrical winged liners just like that, every time. Either it takes me a really long time, or I fail(but I’m really not that fussed about having them 100% symmetrical anyway). Watching tons of youtube videos where you see the makeup-experts or bloggers posting their beautifully winged liners; where they just wing it here and wing it there, and voila – perfect cat eyes. I must admit, I secretly think that it’s really not that easy as it looks. Viewers can’t see how many times they fail and have to reapply – of course the end results have to look good on videos and blog posts. So I just wanted to shout out to all you girls that very often don’t get it right – I think it’s the case for most girls – including me. The best advice I can give is practise, practise, practise. And a good eyeliner of course.

I realised that I haven’t been using my wetNwild h2o liquid liner in 881 for a long time, and decided to play with it today. The applicator is really bad, so I use my own brushes to apply. This liquid liner is really waterproof, and does not smudge at all. Just make sure to set the liner with an eyeshadow. It is indeed one of the more challenging liners, and I did spend quite some time to apply because once I make a mistake, it’s a hassle to get it off again, and I would destroy the foundation/eyeshadow and all that. But I was quite happy with the end result although I really struggled to get my left wing to match my right one.

Here is the product and the tools I used to apply:

IMG_5392 The angled brush is Sigma Small Angle E65, and the other is no name. Can’t even remember when and where I got it 😦

IMG_5374  ???????????????????????????????

Face shot with both eyes:

???????????????????????????????

Verdict: This liner is extremely waterproof, and it is possible to end up with a pretty result. But it takes me a long time to apply. So unless there is a special occasion, I wouldn’t bother with it. It is very cheap though, so if you’re curious, it’s only a few dollars to give it a try.

Do you get your eyeliner perfect every time? If so, share with me how 😀

Maria xoxo

6 comments

  1. I have been looking for a GOOD waterproof liner for a long time, none of them passed my test haha 😀 but I’m trying this one for sure, thank you my lovely 😀 xx

    1. This one holds. But really… make sure to powder over 😉 the consistency is a little sticky – I don’t really remember it as being this sticky, so maybe mine is just too old 😀

  2. I’ve watched countless youtube videos on the subject, but I can never get them quite even. Luckily I have glasses to cover my mistakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

