Black smokey eye

Lately, I have been struggling with getting back to a normal day rythm. On top of that, I’m trying to get some study done, plus looking for a job. Feel like I have too much going on. I just missed playing around with makeup. For me, it’s like therapy. So I allowed myself to play today!

I suddenly felt like doing a black smokey eye look, so that’s what I did 😀

Camera 360  Camera 360

I started off with a bare face, and primed the eyes with Urban Decay primer potion:

2013-08-17 16.34.16-1

I used the NYX Nude on Nude palette:

IMG_0676

And then I applied a lighter black eyeshadow, including on the lower lash line. Don’t worry about being neat. The one eye applied, and the other one blended out:

2013-08-17 16.40.00-1

And then apply a more intense black focusing on the lids. I used Sleek, Storm palette:

2013-08-17 16.47.51-1

I drew my brows before cleaning up all the mess, as it’s easier with the brows defined:

2013-08-17 17.20.23-1

And then I used a golden shimmery colour to highlight the inner corners, lined all around my eyes with Revlon Colorstay pencil liner, curled and applied mascara with Urban Decay Canonball.

I did spend a lot of time going back and forth cleaning and blending the eyeshaow.

2013-08-17 17.33.18-1

For the rest of the face, I tried to keep it neutral and simple: Foundation is Makeup Forever Mat Velvet+, and concealer is MAC moisturecover in NC35, powdered the face with MAC Studio Fix in NC42, blush is ELF tickled pink, lips is KATE Kanebo in BE-2.

I don’t do many heavy, dark looks, so I’m still experimenting with it. It’s also because I’m not used to see myself with this kind of look. What do you think? Is it too much even for a night out?

Maria xoxo

16 comments

Leave a Reply

