Eyeko skinny liquid eyeliner

I just got this eyeliner in, and want to share my quick thoughts with you.

2013-09-26 17.45.16

Looking at the big brush you would think that it makes huge lines, but it is actually very easy to control whether you want a thin or thicker line.

2013-09-26 17.46.01

One thing I want to really agree with them is that it’s definitely foolproof. It can be a little difficult with liquid liners for beginners, but this one is really good for that. The brush is soft enough to go on smoothly, and hard enough for better control. It doesn’t distribute too much product which makes it easy to make a precise (winged) line.

On the downside; because not a lot of product is coming out, I like to go over with another liquid liner to fill the liner in with more intensity. But for outlining; this is really good. It’s also not waterproof, and my eyes water a lot. However, it is pretty smudge-and budge-proof as it says on the packaging.

2013-09-26 17.46.50

This was 16.90USD, and is available in black, brown, navy and purple. Mine is obviously black 🙂 I bought mine on beautybay.com.

I think this is okay for the price. Would maybe need to try it out for a little longer to tell whether I would repurchase.

Update: forgot I actually took pictures with this liner on:

PicsArt_1380188456812

Maria xoxo

8 comments

  1. I got this in either a Birchbox or Ispy bag. I’m not really a fan of liquid liners but I really like this one. I’ll pull it out occasionally and it really is easy to use 🙂

    1. Yea.. I’ve already found myself using this a few times now. I actually bought this because Jen(frmheadtotoe) has mentioned that this is her favourite liner, so of course I had to give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

