MUA BB cream review

A quick review on the MUA BB Cream. As I did a MUA haul a while ago, I’ve been trying some of the products out. For the complexion products, I like the BB Cream the best out of the 3 I bought. I have it in shade 3 – Dark, I’m NC42. And I’m quite satisfied with the match. Have a look on the BB Creams here.

2013-10-19 18.14.06

Overall, I think it’s an okay product compared to the low price of only 4£. I know I wrote that the consistency is quite light in the haul post, but I’ve actually realised that this product is on the creamier side. It can be a little hard to blend in, but I just use my hands to rub it in, and it turns out ok. The coverage is light(which was what I was looking for). As my skin is a tat on the oilier side these days, I use a tissue to dab off any oil excess and make sure to powder over. The lasting power is decent, but my face becomes a little oilier the end of the day.

IMG_5537

I’m wearing the foundation on the left side of my face.

I would say that I would not recommend this product as it makes my skin shine… I mean… look at the picture…

Have you tried this foundation before?

Maria xoxo

4 comments

  1. BB creams have been getting rave reviews but the ones I tried so far havent really impressed me, I need a good moisturiser high spf and I want coverage so I need a decent foundation, BB just seems like the lazy option and I like being high maintenance hehe

    Steph x

Leave a Reply

