The dark plum lips

The fall trend everyone is talking about…. I was testing out the really dark looking lipstick in Wild Berry from MUA. I guess I was rushing a little when I ordered it. The lipstick itself looks so dark, but the swatch is very light and red – see it on the webpage here. I know it states that it’s a matte, butΒ the formula is seriously very dry. It was not possible to build up either. This is not a product I would recommend – even not for 1Β£.

???????????????????????????????

So this is how it looks like applied:

???????????????????????????????

I was not satisfied, so I looked in my drawer and found an elf lipstick(in plum) and put it on top. I ended up with a somewhat satisfactory result:

IMG_5546

I really want to get hold of the one from Revlon Super Lustrous in Black Cherry as I love the formula!

Also, watch 10 fall lispsticks recommended my Emily. I love her videos!

What is your favourite fall lipstick?

Maria xoxo

16 comments

  1. I love Emily too! Right now I’m alternating b/w 3 fall shades: Laura Mercier Lip Stain in Mulberry, Revlon Just Bitten in Crush and L’OrΓ©al Colour Riche Balm in Plush Plum. I’ll probably change it up again next week! LOLπŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks for the tips. I haven been looking for Crush, but it seems like they don’t have that shade here (yet?). I will try to look for the Colour Riche Balm from Loreal. Must confess that Loreal is not the counter I spend most of my time at.

  2. Love Emily’s channel, too πŸ™‚
    My fave for this fall is wet n wild – Sugar Plum Fairy. It’s a wonderful plum shade (similar to Mac Rebel), very intense and super longwearing.
    Check it out if you have the chance πŸ™‚

  3. for 1 dollar ,it does not look bad in the photo. I hate dry lipsticks because they can sometimes make the lips look worse no matter how much moisterizer you put on.

Leave a Reply

