What’s in my makeup bag tag

I have been wanting to do this post for a long time. I am on the go a lot lately, so I have been needing only one bag with everything I need in it. Below are the items I would take around with me as a minimum.

???????????????????????????????

Close up:

IMG_6205  IMG_6204

  1. Makeup Forever HD Foundation in N123 – I just use my fingers to apply.
  2. Makeup Forever Brow Gel usually with Sigma E65 Small angled brush (but I left it at my sister’s place, so I got a new one from Sephora). I brush through my brows using an old Revlon eyebrow pencil.
  3. Maybelline Color Tattoo Gel in Back to the Bronze as an eye primer. I use my fingers.
  4. Eyeshadow: Revlon in Adventurous – usually only using the 2 bottom brown shades. The shimmery one on the lids, and the matte under the eyes (and contouring if I have time). I use MAC 239 or Sigma E55 Eye Shading to apply eyeshadows. And Sephora blending brush to contour, and Sigma E25 Blending brush to blend out. I use an old Nilens Jord brush to apply the matte brown shade under my eyes.
  5. Sleek iDivine palette in Storm: If I have the space, I would take this with me. I would use one of the shimmery shades to highlight my inner corners with my elf contour brush.
  6. For eyeliners, I have my Maybelline Hyper Sharp liner for a more defined look. And currently using Milani Liquid Eye Liquid-Like Eyeliner for a smokier effect. I use the angled brush (the one I use for my brows) to smoke it out.
  7. Shiseido eyelash curler and Maybelline Falsies waterproof mascara.
  8. Makeup forever Full Cover in #10 to cover up blemishes.
  9. Maybelline Mineral Power concealer. I use my fingers to dab it in.
  10. Milani Multitasker powder in Light Tan to set my face with Sigma E30 Large Powder brush.
  11. If I have time – the NYX Matte Bronzer in Medium to contour and give my face some dimension.
  12. NYX blush in Dusty Rose with MAC 116 brush.
  13. Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream for moisturised lips.

IMG_6203

What are your must-haves? Have you made the same post? Please share in the comments section. I love to peak into other people’s makeup bags!

Maria xoxo

One comment

  1. Hello webmaster do you need unlimited articles for your
    site ? What if you could copy post from other websites, make it unique and publish
    on your blog – i know the right tool for you, just search in google:
    Ziakdra’s article tool

Leave a Reply

