My current skin care routine

Babbling quite a lot about skin care products and brands lately in this post, and miscellar waters in this, I want to go through my current skin care routine.

Daily skincare routine

Day time

  1. Cleanse: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser
  2. Tone: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner
  3. Exfoliant for deep cleansing: Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant
  4. Eye: Anatomicals Eye Cream You Scream We All Scream for Eye Cream
  5. Moisturise: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturiser
  6. Lips: Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream

Night time

7. Eye makeup remover: L’Oreal Gentle Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

8. Makeup remover: Bioderma Sebium H2O Solution Micellaire. I like to double cleanse. So I use a micellar water to remove the first yucky layer of makeup before I wash my face with a cleanser.

  • All the day time steps

That’s it πŸ™‚ My skin is feeling happy these days, so I will stick to these products for now.

What I’m considering to get/asking for recommendations for:

  • A serum/treatment for scarring from my breakout. Any good recommendation?
  • A cleansing/moisturising mask. Am I supposed to use both kind of masks? OrΒ just one of them according to my skin type? Any good recommendation here?

I would really appreciate your help for some advise πŸ™‚

Maria xoxo

 

Img sources:

Anatomicals eye cream:Β http://www.superdrug.com/anatomicals/anatomicals-eye-cream-we-all-scream-15ml/invt/611253

Elizabeth Arden:Β http://www.elizabetharden.com/Eight-Hour%C2%AE-Cream-Skin-Protectant/10014252000,default,pd.html

L’oreal eye makeup remover:Β http://www.lorealparis.com.au/cosmetics/cleansing/gentle-eye-make-up-remover/gentle-eye-make-up-remover-eyes-and-lips-waterproof.aspx

Bioderma micellar water:Β http://www.bioderma.com/en/the-products/what-s-new/product//148.html

 

12 comments

  1. I love the 8hr cream, I used the day cream and hand cream before. I have a small fragrance free 8 hr too which I think was in a gift or large sample. They are so good for everything.

    With regards to mask its handy to have both since skin varies some times you can apply both for instance deep cleansing on t zone hydrating on cheeks… nearly everyone is dehydrated even if oily.

    Serum clinique has even better which is good for acne / pigmentation marks, and Japanese brand shiesido are supposed to be amazing for brightening in general they have creams and serums. So many brands have pigment products. Make sure to apply spf on tge marks so that the sun doesn’t make them worse.

    Sreph x

    1. Thank you so much for the tips, Steph! I will try to check out the products. I have actually tried the Clinique even better serum, and it worked for my pigmentation/brown spots/freggles. Getting closer to 30 than 20, I have started to explore anit-aging products as well. It’s a jungle!

      1. It should work on the red scaring too, so maybe it needs a longer dosage. They have loads of vitamin c so still quite anti-aging. The most important is spf all year long and a good eyecream for our age group. xx

      2. Haha… noted πŸ˜‰ I actually stopped using the Clinique even better because I couldn’t afford to keep using it. But now that I will start working, I can afford to try out better skincare products (and keep using them!)….

      3. Yes I know it hurts my heart some times handing over the money for products! This month I needed to buy a new cleanser (my 250ml dermalogica lasted from sept – march) so this time round I bought the 500ml as its cheaper than buying two and its really long lasting, but the price was ouch!

  2. I’ve tried a handful of Anatomicals products and I’ve really liked them! I’ll have to see if I can get my hands on that eye cream as soon as I use my current one up. Have you seen photos/posts of the Garnier and L’Oreal cleansing water popping up everywhere? Makes me want to use up my Bioderma to try something new. As for serum, I had a sample of Clarins Duo Serum that I loved, not sure if it fits your need but it’s great, I hope you get a chance to try it, the full size is on my wishlist. Masks… πŸ™‚ I did a whole guest post on DIY face masks. I found baking soda (mixed with water) is great for acne or preventing pesky pimples, surprisingly effective! And avocado, banana and yogurt (not necessarily mixed… eww) masks are moisturizing, although my other favorite is honey & lemon. Just goes to show, you really don’t need to spend a lot of money for quality skin care. Hope that helps!

    1. Wow thanks for your rips and recommendations. I have also heard good things about the Clarins duo serum, but it’s a little pricey… I’m still experimenting around. Might be a while before I buy anything again. Must hold back a little with the shopping πŸ˜‰

  3. The REN resurfacing serum would be really great for your acne scarring, and as for a cleansing mask, the Origins Charcoal mask is wonderful, and if you’re looks for something thats more moisturizing I would suggest the Origins Drink Up mask.
    XOXO
    Veronica

  4. Uh I wish I knew of a very good serum for this! I’ve used the Origins ones but they smell kind of odd 0_o but I see everyone is enjoying Bioderma, I have to get me some πŸ˜€

    1. Yes, I am really enjoying Bioderma… Ok, I will have a look at Origins! I still have quite many products half-used. I want to try to use them all up first πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

